I Desire More Pain to Heal

bigstockphoto_Prayer_4660920 O how fortunate you are,

To carry those wounds,

Visible on your skin.

I envy you for the privilege.

Feel helplessly annoyed for,

Being unfaithful to myself,

To abandon the bruises,

Of my fading soul that

Keeps me blooming.

To rejoice the misery,

Over and over and over.

Mortal body is futile to,

Attire the scars of soul.

Ah how truthful you are,

For sharing your ordeal.

See how miserable I am,

I desire more pain to heal.

~ Rayan ~

Image found at: 

http://www.newsinmind.com/general-news/religion-spirituality-have-dual-roles-in-better-health

Leave a Reply

